LIDO 14 PETE JEFFERSON INVITATIONAL REGATTA MAY 15, 16, 2010 Mission Bay Yacht Club NOTICE OF RACE

1. **RULES**

The regatta will be governed by the "rules" as defined in the Racing Rules of Sailing.

2. ENTRIES

2.1 The Lido Regatta is open to all members of the Lido 14 Association sailing a Lido 14 and guests of the Lido 14 Fleet 7 Fleet Captain.

2.2 Ceremonial caps will be furnished to the skipper and crew of each boat registered.

3 SCHEDULE OF RACES

3.1 Registration will be from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on Saturday May 15th.

3.2 There will be a competitors' meeting at 10:45 a.m. on Saturday May 15th.

3.3 Six races are scheduled.

3.4 The first warning will be at noon each day.

3.5 Subsequent races will follow ASAP with 3 races scheduled on each day. The Race Committee has the option of modifying the schedule,

3.6 A lunch break will be signaled by the R/C by flying code flag R at the finish.

3.7 No warning signal will be made after 3:30 p.m. on Sunday.

4. RACING AREA

Racing will be held in the Sail Bay part of Mission Bay.

5 THE COURSES

The courses will be windward/leeward with possible triangles or "tour of the bay".

6 RECALLS

An attempt will be made to hail OCS boats. Failure to be hailed, the timing of such a hail, or failure to hear a hail is insufficient cause for redress under RRS 62.

7 TIME LIMITS

Boats failing to finish within 15 minutes after the first boat finishes will be scored DNF. This changes Rule 35.

8 SCORING

8.1 The Low Point scoring system of Appendix A will apply.

8.2 Two races are required to be completed to constitute a series.

8.3 When fewer than 6 races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores; this changes Appendix A.

8.4 RRS 62 is modified such that a violation of RRS 29.1 (OCS) shall not be dropped if unsuccessfully contested by the infringing competitor and the protest is deemed to be frivolous by the Protest Committee where upon the OCS shall be scored DNE.

9. PRIZES

A bottle of wine will be awarded to the skipper of the first and second place finishers of the A and B classes.

PRO: Brian Anderson

REGATTA CHAIRPERSON: Pam Fairley